Monday, January 24, 2011

Peaceful Parenting Advocacy Seal


Mother's Milk sculpture by the Bell Pine Art Farm

The following websites, Facebook pages, organizations, magazines and private businesses are those that operate with a core foundation of peaceful parenting. This means that they each support:
  • human babies' right to human milk (when at all possible)
  • breastfeeding for a normal duration of years (child led weaning)
  • genital integrity for all human beings (protecting intact minors - girls and boys)
  • night time parenting (no CIO, controlled crying, sleep training)
  • a woman's right to gentle birth choices and full and complete pregnancy and birth information as it impacts herself and her baby
  • gentle care, respect, and treatment of babies and children

Not all websites, pages, and businesses will focus on any one or all of these subjects, but the individual, or individuals, who run the site/page/business uphold these primary values in their lives and in the distribution of materials and information.

Visiting a site or purchasing from a company that has been awarded the peaceful parenting seal ensures that you will not come across material put out by that group which:
  • is lactiphobic in nature
  • undermines or ridicules breastfeeding mothers or their nursing little ones
  • promotes FGM or MGM (female/male genital mutilation) in direct or indirect ways
  • advocates for neglecting babies, forcing them to cry alone, sleep training, or 'cry it out'
  • denies women gentle birth choices such as homebirth, waterbirth, VBAC, and non-interventional physiological birth
  • in any way excuses or promotes abuse or sexual assault of babies or children
To be included in this list, send a statement (how your site, page, business adheres to peaceful parenting) to peacefulparents@gmail.com or via mail:

Peaceful Parenting
P.O. Box 1302
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

If you see a violation to this code from those on the list, please submit a screenshot or evidence for review. All of those granted the peaceful parenting seal are listed in alphabetical order in their given category.

Peaceful Parenting Advocacy Seal

Websites 

As Nature Intended: http://www.asnatureintended.info/

BLISS Breastfeeding: http://bliss-breastfeeding.blogspot.com/

Catholics Against Circumcision: http://www.catholicsagainstcircumcision.org/

The Daily Guggie Daly: http://guggiedaly.blogspot.com/

Dulce de Leche: http://www.dulcefamily.blogspot.com/

Earthy Motherhood: http://earthymotherhood.blogspot.com/

Fridge Magnets: http://ashley-fridgemagnets.blogspot.com/

Gentle Christian Mothers: http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com

Gloria Lemay: http://www.glorialemay.com/

Gloria Lemay Birth Blog: http://www.glorialemay.com/blog/

Hygeia Halfmoon: http://ilovemybabysling.com/

Informed Parenting: http://iinformedparenting.blogspot.com/

The Jackson Journey: http://tonyandamyjackson.blogspot.com/

La Leche League International: http://www.llli.org/

The Man-Nurse Diaries: http://mannursediaries.blogspot.com/

National Organization of Circumcision Information Resource Centers: http://www.nocirc.org/

Nine Davids: http://9davids.blogspot.com/

peaceful parenting: http://www.drmomma.org/

Sausage Mama: http://www.sausagemama.com/

Saving Penises: http://www.savingpenises.org/

Sweet Little Bundles Birth Services: http://sweetlittlebundlesbirthservices.blogspot.com/

Tiny Green People: http://www.tinygreenpeople.com/

Woman Uncensored: http://www.womanuncensored.com/


Facebook Pages

As Nature Intended: http://www.facebook.com/asnatureintended

Bell Pine Art Farm: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bell-Pine-Art-Farm/254260575621

BLISS: Natural Parenting Resource Centre: http://www.facebook.com/pages/BLISS-Natural-Parenting-Resource-Centre-Every-Baby-Deserves-Breastmilk/363475524582

Catholics Against Circumcision: http://www.facebook.com/CatholicsAgainstCircumcision

Cheeky Diapers: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cheeky-Diapers/116097778432119

Crunchy Mommas International: http://www.facebook.com/crunchymommas

Dilley Dally Diapers: http://www.facebook.com/DilleyDally

Dulce de Leche: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dulce-de-leche/169243553116005

Earthy Motherhood: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Earthy-Motherhood/125535964131223

Gentle Christian Mothers: http://www.facebook.com/gentlechristianmothers

Honey's Hive (paper quilling/jewelry): http://www.facebook.com/HoneysHive

Individually Wrapped (babywearing): http://www.facebook.com/IndividuallyWrappedAlaska

Informed Parenting: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Informed-Parenting/366895943029

Keeping Future Sons Intact: http://www.facebook.com/FutureSons

The Mama Machine: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Mama-Machine/147405948615656

The Man-Nurse Diaries: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Man-Nurse-Diaries/105450324856

Natalie Doula and Pregnancy Support: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Natalie-Doula-and-Pregnancy-Support/143589202334450

National Organization of Circumcision Information Resource Centers: http://www.facebook.com/pages/NOCIRC/8830538132

Natural Blessings Doula Services: http://www.facebook.com/NaturalBlessings

peaceful parenting: http://www.facebook.com/peacefulparenting

Sausage Mama: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bring-Back-Sausage-Mama/122799384457223

Saving Our Sons: http://www.facebook.com/SavingOurSons

Scarborough Lane (scented melts/bath/body): http://www.facebook.com/scarboroughlane

Spoiled Much (hair accessories): http://www.facebook.com/spoiledmuch

Tiny Green People (natural/eco parenting): http://www.facebook.com/pages/tinygreenpeople/129880456163

Whole Baby Revolution: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Whole-Baby-Revolution/160234400676350

Whole Christian Network: http://www.facebook.com/WholeChristian

The WHOLE Network: http://www.facebook.com/WholeNetwork

Whole Woman: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Whole-Woman/147217835329426

Woman Uncensored: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Woman-Uncensored/410740215421


Businesses

Bell Pine Art Farm (sculptures): http://www.bellpineartfarm.com/

Cheeky Diapers: http://www.cheekydiapers.com/

Dilley Dally Diapers: http://hyenacart.com/DilleyDally/

Gloria Lemay (birth): http://www.glorialemay.com/

Honey's Hive (paper quilling): http://www.etsy.com/shop/honeyshive

Hygeia Halfmoon (author/Cozy Cradle Baby Sling): http://ilovemybabysling.com/

Individually Wrapped (babywearing): http://www.etsy.com/shop/individuallywrapped

Made By Momma (advocacy shirts/onesies): http://madebymomma.spreadshirt.com/

Natalie Doula and Pregnancy Support (IA): http://www.nataliedoula.com/

Natural Blessings Doula Services (WA): http://www.facebook.com/NaturalBlessings

Scarborough Lane (scented melts/bath/body): http://www.scarboroughlane.com

Spoiled Much (hair accessories): http://www.spoiledmuch.com/

Sweet Little Bundles Birth Services (MA): http://sweetlittlebundlesbirthservices.blogspot.com/


Magazines/Subscriptions

Bamboo: Conscious Family Livinghttp://www.bamboofamilymag.com/


The Compleat Mother: http://www.compleatmother.com/

The Mother Magazine: http://www.themothermagazine.co.uk/

Mothering Magazine: http://www.mothering.com/

Whole Woman: http://www.whole-woman.com/


~~~~

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for giving the seal to my blog. I am honoured to be listed with this group. You can count on me to keep speaking up for the smallest members of the species until my last breath. Gloria Lemay, Vancouver, B.C.
    http;//www.glorialemay.com/blog

    ReplyDelete

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails